liz & nathaniel

This past weekend, Doug’s sister Liz got married in a lovely outdoor wedding in North Carolina.  I was the wedding photographer, which had a very special meaning to me..  I boo-hoo’d my way through the vows as per my usual hormonal self, but I don’t think anyone minded!  Everything about the day was perfect.  Nature and I even came to a truce for the day (Liz is a child of the earth and I am a citybred prissy sissy.)

Doug was given a very special task of being filmmaker for the day.  I edited what he shot, and here is the fun result (keep in mind that we are both complete amateurs in this arena… but it was fun to try it out!)

 

 

I will post some official pictures from their wedding in a few weeks when they are ready.  Those pesky wedding photographers, they’re such crooks aren’t they??  What the heck takes so long to edit a few picture?!  😉

Leave a comment